Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

The title ‘Travelogue’ may suggest a journey of epic proportions. I see it as any journey, even one that is within a few minutes walk or drive from home.

So here is another of my occasional Travelogue entries. I am being lazy and rolling two trips into one: a 10 minute walk from my house is Darley Park (in Derby, UK) and just up the road – literally, 5 miles away is the stunning Kedleston Hall, a National Trust property once the home of the Scarsdale baronetcy & a little further afield is Calke Abbey, tagged as the ‘Un-stately home! A visit to both houses strongly recommended if you’re in the area,

The pictures  were taken with a Canon A-1 35mm SLR because in this digital age, why not? Analogue is good! You can read about my rediscovery of film photography in this entry from a couple of years ago.

Darley Park, Derby, UK

 

Kedleston Hall & Calke Abbey, Derbyshire

